IITA Directory

IITA Directory of Interpreters and Translators by Language

(as of February 26, 2018)

About Membership Levels

About Certifications

NOTE: Use your browser’s find function (Ctrl+F) to search for certification, location, etc.

MEMBERS: If you have any changes to make to your directory listing, please contact us at info@iitanet.org.

AMERICAN SIGN LANGUAGE

Tyrrell, Susan M.
Active Member
ASL<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-651-4674
styrrell@handsupcommunications.com

AMHARIC

Tesfatsion, Yonas S.
Associate Member
Amharic<>English; Tigrigna<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-525-3417
yonassimon74@gmail.com

Fafi, David M.
Associate Member
English<>Amharic; English<>Tigrigna; English<>Kunama
Des Moines, IA
702-677-9584
davidofbazen@mac.com

ARABIC

Abumaizer-Scheetz, Hala
Associate Member
Arabic<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-360-0217
halaascheetz@gmail.com

Filali, Dr. Mohammed
Associate Member
Arabic<>English; Arabic<> French; French<>English
Iowa City, IA
319-331-8228
insuranceadvisorsusa@gmail.com

Ghono, Mona
Associate Member
Arabic<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-558-9979
mghono@everystep.org

Qamhieh, Hekmat
Associate Member
Arabic<>English
Ames, IA
515-451-3947
hekmatq@homtail.com

Rebahi, Lakhdar
Associate Member
Arabic<>English; French<>English
Johnston, IA
515-771-8269
lrebahi13@gmail.com

BOSNIAN

Anic-Martinez, Nada
Associate Member
Bosnian<>English; Serbian<>English; Croatian<>English; Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-494-7889
realtimeinterpretations@gmail.com

Habibic, Edita
Associate Member
Bosnian<>English; Serbian<>English; Croatian<>English; French<>English
Ankeny, IA
515-724-8236
editahabibic@gmail.com

Krvavica, Zeljka
Charter Associate Member
Bosnian<>English; Serbian<>English; Croatian<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-250-4441
z@bliscom.com

Lofthus, Karmela
IA-Certified Court Interpreter (Bosnian, Serbian, Croatian)
Active Member
Bosnian<>English; Croatian<>English; Serbian<>English
Windsor Heights, IA
515-447-1994
karmelakl@crosslinkinterpreting.com

Vallem, Razija P.
Active Member
Bosnian<>English; Croatian<>English; Serbian<>English
Waterloo, IA
(319) 504-1134
rpehlic@yahoo.com

BURMESE

Hpare, Mu
Associate Member
Karenni<>English; Kayan<>English; Burmese<>English
Des Moines, IA
(515) 520-2795
muhpare25@gmail.com
www.songbirdsinternational.com

CHINESE

Adcock, Qing S.
NBCMI-Certified Medical Interpreter
 (Mandarin)
Active Member
Chinese Mandarin<>English
Ames, IA
(515) 441-1173
ifc.sunny@gmail.com

Liu, Dongwang
Associate Member
Chinese Mandarin<>English; French<English
Coralville, IA
319-400-8478
dongwang-liu@uiowa.edu

Meng, Qingli
Associate Member
Chinese Mandarin<>Englsih
Cedar Falls, IA
(704) 604-5276
ztmeng99@yahoo.com

Wang, Yunlong
Associate Member
Chinese <>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-231-9920
yunlong@handsupcommunications.com

FRENCH

Chenus, Angela E.
Consortium Certified Court Interpreter (French)
Active Member
French<>English
Davenport, IA
563-528-3900
bc.angela@gmail.com

Chenus, Thierry S.
Associate Member
French<>English
Davenport, IA
(563) 742-1910
zuneck@gmail.com

Conroy, Marsha L.
Corresponding Member
French<>English
Omaha, NE
402-960-2900
marsha@marcontranslations.com

Diame, Jeremie
Associate Member
French<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-213-9920
jeremiediame@hotmail.com

Filali, Dr. Mohammed
Associate Member
Arabic<>English; Arabic<> French; French<>English
Iowa City, IA
319-331-8228
insuranceadvisorsusa@gmail.com

Habibic, Edita
Student Member
Bosnian<>English; Serbian<>English; Croatian<>English; French<>English
Ankeny, IA
515-724-8236
editahabibic@gmail.com

Karangwa, Claudien
Associate Member
Swahili<>English; Kirundi<>English; Kinyarwanda<>English; French<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-724-1606
ckarangwa@everystep.org

Rebahi, Lakhdar
Associate Member
Arabic<>English; French<>English
Johnston, IA
515-771-8269
lrebahi@mchsi.com

Roalson, Craig V.
Associate Member
French<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-360-7420
croalson@icloud.com

GERMAN

Clark, Jeana M.
ATA-Certified Translator (German>English)
Honorary Active Member
German<>English
Pella, IA
641-780-5173
jeana@klarlingua.com
www.klarlingua.com

Schmitz, Christian
ATA-Certified Translator (English>German)
Charter Active Member
German<>English
Iowa City, IA
(319) 337-4943
translation@mchsi.com

KAREN

Paw, Mtee
Associate Member
Karen<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-558-9949
mpaw@everystep.org

KARENNI

Hpare, Mu
Associate Member
Karenni<>English; Kayan<>English; Burmese<>English
Des Moines, IA
(515) 520-2795
muhpare25@gmail.com
www.songbirdsinternational.com

KAYAN

Hpare, Mu
Associate Member
Karenni<>English; Kayan<>English; Burmese<>English
Des Moines, IA
(515) 520-2795
muhpare25@gmail.com
www.songbirdsinternational.com

KIRUNDI

Karangwa, Claudien
Associate Member
Swahili<>English; Kirundi<>English; Kinyarwanda<>English; French<>English
Des Moines, IA
(515) 724-1606
ckarangwa@communityvoiceiowa.org

KOREAN

Mardorf, Eunice
Associate Member
Korean<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-321-6450
eunice.mardorf@gmail.com

KUNAMA

Fafi, David M.
Associate Member
English<>Amharic; English<>Tigrigna; English<>Kunama
Des Moines, IA
702-677-9584
davidofbazen@mac.com
kunamainterpreting.com
info@kunamainterpreting.com

PORTUGUESE

Pohl, Denise
Associate Member
Portuguese<>English; Portuguese<>Spanish; Spanish<English
Johnston, IA
515-661-8384
pohl.denise@gmail.com

Wilson, Jeffery L.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English; Portuguese<English
Ankeny, IA
515-707-0644
jeff@crossingbordersintl.com
www.crossingbordersintl.com

RUSSIAN

Alyamkina-James, Lyudmila M.
Associate Member
Russian<>English
Johnston, IA
515-259-4000
uralru87@yandex.ru

Chesney, Sofia
Associate Member
Russian<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-784-7460
sofiachesney@gmail.com

Khloptseva-Irving, Maria V.
Active Member
Russian<>English
Urbandale, IA
515-720-9900
maria@vostokinternational.com
www.vostokinternational.com

Sparks, Olga
Charter Associate Member
Russian<>English; Ukrainian<>English
Waukee, IA
(641) 751-1147
 its@translatorsiowa.com
www.translatorsiowa.com

SOMALI

Warsame, Mohamed
Active Member
Somali<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-867-9630
mohwar54@gmail.com

SPANISH

Abreu, Jose A.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Iowa City, IA
319-936-0083
jabreu2@me.com

Albin, Rachel
IA-Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
(402) 560-6064
rachel.albin@gmail.com

Alfaro, Monica
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-213-9920
monnyksoto1@gmail.com

Anic-Martinez, Nada
Associate Member
Bosnian<>English; Serbian<>English; Croatian<>English; Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-494-7889
realtimeinterpretations@gmail.com

Borts, Jr., Wyman, L.
NBCMI-Certified Medical Interpreter
 (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-988-4689
wyglotllc@gmail.com

Bryant, Wendy K.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
(515) 419-2664
wendykbryant@gmail.com

Casso-Kotlarz, Maria M.
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Fort Dodge, IA
(515) 576-5069
11ckmk11@gmail.com

Christianson, Ana X.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Mason City, IA
641-425-0544
anaxochiltzamora@yahoo.com

Corson, Forrest
Charter Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-277-6058
forrest.corson@langtechinc.com
www.langtechinc.com

Curtis, Jennifer K.
Student Member
Spanish<English
Cedar Falls, IA
515-570-7656
curtijac@uni.edu

Delgado, Yesenia
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Waukee, IA
515-202-8769
yesenia.delgado@unitypoint.org

Diaz, Jessica
CCHI-Certified Healthcare InterpreterTM (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Boyden, IA
712-541-8650
jessica.diaz@siouxcenterhealth.org

Feagan, Christine M.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Marshalltown, IA
641-750-3009
chrisfeag@marshallnet.com

Federow, Kara E.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
712-240-0500
kara.federow@gmail.com

Fitzgerald, Dorcas
NBCMI-Certified Medical Interpreter (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Ankeny, IA
515-202-8805
dorcas.fitzgerald@unitypoint.org

Fjeldheim, Geralynn S.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Sioux City, IA

Gannett-Sanchez, Kristin A.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Mason City, IA
(641) 424-0981
krisgannettsanchez@outlook.com

Gardner, Sara D.
IA-Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish)
Consortium Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish)
Corresponding Member
Spanish<>English
Belton, MO
(816) 761-5334
sgardner@interpreters24hours.com
www.interpreters24hours.com

Hillock, Patricia
Federally Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish<>English)
IA-Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish)
Charter Honorary Active Member
Spanish<>English
Urbandale, IA
515-314-6021
ph3929@gmail.com

Hurtarte, Syra
CCHI-Certified Healthcare Interpreter (Spanish)
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
North Liberty, Iowa
319-626-2196
gedneygua@gmail.com

Ibarra, Gabriela
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-558-9980
GIbarra@everystep.org

Jennings, Marissa G.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Ankeny, IA
515-664-5394
marissa.g.jennings@gmail.com
www.iowatranslator.com

Jorge-Hugg, Emilia
NBCMI-Certified Medical Interpreter (Spanish)
CCHI-Certified Healthcare InterpreterTM (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-289-1746
emiliahugg@hotmail.com      

Jurado Lopez, Atilio E.
Corresponding Member
Spanish<>English
Saint Paul, MN
Regions Hospital

Koene, Piet J.
IA-Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Orange City, IA
712-441-5857
koene@nwciowa.edu

Krukow, Azenet
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Marshalltown, IA
515- 450-3680
azenetkrukow@yahoo.com

Kuennen, Todd R.
CCHI-Certified Healthcare InterpreterTM (Spanish)
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
North Liberty, IA
319-493-5355
todd-kuennen@uiowa.edu

Dr. Langan, Katherine
NBCMI-Certified Medical Interpreter (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-255-9457
langanphd@aol.com

Lugo, Delia I.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Clive, IA
301-606-3488
deliaineslugo@aol.com

Maguina, Maria C.
Active Member
Spanish<>English
West Des Moines, IA
515-447-7432
spanishasap.dm@gmail.com

Maldonado, Americo
IA-Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Rockwell, IA
641-430-5604
cookiemagicbook@gmail.com

Melendez, Francisco R.
IA-Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish)
Charter Active Member
Spanish<>English
West Des Moines, IA
515-988-3797
ficolisto@gmail.com

Mohammad-Dawson, Alberto
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-231-9920
alberto@handsupcommunications.com

Morton, Mercedes
CCHI-Certified Healthcare InterpreterTM (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-491-6699
judicialspaniah@gmail.com

Nebel, Shirley A.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Washington, IA
319-653-8529
shirleyn@cloudburst9.net

Pagan, Rosa M.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Urbandale, IA
(515) 778-0950
rositampagan3@gmail.com

Pingel, Martha L.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-929-9829
flinterpreting@gmail.com

Pintor Martinez, Esperanza P.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Ankeny, IA
515-554-8951
yourwordstalk@gmail.com

Piper, Michael J.
Charter Honorary Active Member
Spanish<>English; French<>English; French<>Spanish

Piper, Priscila P.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-248-7250
ppiper@dmacc.edu

Pohl, Denise
Associate Member
Portuguese<>English; Portuguese<>Spanish; Spanish<English
Johnston, IA
515-661-8384
pohl.denise@gmail.com

Redlin, John
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-418-2030
john.redlin@unitypoint.org

Rickl, Johanna M.
Charter Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Davenport, IA

Ruiz, Franklin
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Fairfield, IA
641-451-0095
franklinruiz1@yahoo.com

Salvat, Alina
Consortium Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Johnston, IA
515-270-1597
alina.salvat@icloud.com

Silbaugh, Curtis
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-213-9920
curtis@handsupcommunications.com

Toft, Evelyn
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Fairfield, IA
641-209-3787
evietoft@gmail.com

Van Beek, Michelle
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Sioux City, IA
712-460-0850
michelle.palafox96@gmail.com

Van De Berg, Weston
CCHI-Certified Healthcare InterpreterTM (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Orange City, IA
712-441-1176
weston.vandeberg@gmail.com

Vargas-Ver Ploeg, Patricia E.
NBCMI-Certified Medical Interpreter (Spanish)
Active Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, Iowa
515-314-0287
pvp@verploegarch.com

Wilson, Jeffery L.
Associate Member
Spanish<>English; Portuguese<English
Ankeny, IA
515-707-0644
jeff@crossingbordersintl.com
www.crossingbordersintl.com

Zanski, Cristina
Associate Member
Spanish<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-419-6813
cristina.zanski@unitypoint.org

Zucker, George
Federally Certified Court Interpreter (Spanish<>English)
Charter Honorary Active Member
Spanish<>English

SWAHILI

Karangwa, Claudien
Associate Member
Swahili<>English; Kirundi<>English; Kinyarwanda<>English; French<>English
Des Moines, IA
(515) 724-1606
ckarangwa@communityvoiceiowa.org

TIGRIGNA

Tesfatsion, Yonas S.
Associate Member
Amharic<>English; Tigrigna<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-525-3417
yonassimon74@gmail.com

Fafi, David M.
Associate Member
English<>Amharic; English<>Tigrigna; English<>Kunama
Des Moines, IA
702-677-9584
davidofbazen@mac.com

UKRANIAN

Sparks, Olga
Charter Associate Member
Russian<>English; Ukrainian<>English
Waukee, IA
(641) 751-1147
 its@translatorsiowa.com
www.translatorsiowa.com


VIETNAMESE

Nguyen, Lan T.
Associate Member
Vietnamese<>English
Marion, IA
319-213-1073
lanphungn@gmail.com

Nguyen, Long H.
Associate Member
Vietnamese<>English
Marion, IA
319-213-1209
lhnguyen52@gmail.com

Nguyen, Tri
Associate Member
Vietnamese<>English
Des Moines, IA
515-505-9018
tmn.diversified@gmail.com


Send mail to
webmaster@iitanet.org with questions or comments about this website.